The celebrated journal France Soccer, you will have determined to decide on the greatest eleven in soccer historical past, within the absence of the supply this 12 months of the Ballon d’Or as a result of pandemic. For the primary time, the very best workforce that could possibly be signed within the historical past of soccer is acknowledged after the announcement within the French journal this Monday.

A workforce filled with legends through which the Spanish midfielder has been acknowledged Xavi Hernandez, which might kind within the heart of the medullary of a 3-4-3 through which nice gamers of the final century corresponding to Pelé, Maradona or Beckenbauer have additionally been included; and others who’ve managed to make a gap within the eleven with out having retired like Messi and Cristiano, clearly.

The Spanish midfielder has gained all of the trophies {that a} footballer can obtain, in a report through which they stand out 4 Champions League, one World Cup and two European Cups. As well as, he was one of many nice architects of all these trophies, being the chief engineer of the Spanish workforce and FC Barcelona who made the world fall in love along with his sport.

The goalie chosen to defend the aim of this dream workforce is Lev Yashin, the one goalkeeper in historical past to have lifted the Ballon d’Or, beating different aim legends corresponding to Iker Casillas or the incombustible Gianluigi Buffon.

The middle of the defending it’s occupied by the aforementioned Beckenbauer, a participant who stood out for his potential to be a wall in his space and a hazard in that of his rivals. On the correct flank, escorted by a roadrunner like CafuLengthy-distance winger, two-time world champion with Brazil and legend in Rome and Milan. On the alternative aspect, one other ‘rossonera’ legend, even larger than the Brazilian, Paolo Maldini.

Xavi was included within the central space of ​​the scheme as a defensive midfielder, accompanied by one other historic German soccer, Lothar Matthaus, world champion in 1990. Within the bands, two gamers that irrespective of how a lot is alleged about them, it should by no means be sufficient to explain their high quality. On the one hand, the just lately deceased, Diego Armando Maradona, star of the 1986 World Cup. On the alternative aspect, Pores and skin, the footballer who has raised probably the most World Cups with three, in 1958, 1962 and in 1970, with the most effective groups in historical past.

Lastly, a assault level feared by any protection, with the exception, maybe, of the identical one which France Soccer traces up on this eleven. Within the space of ​​’9′, Ronaldo Nazario, two-time world champion with Brazil and an unparalleled striker, who might solely be weighed down by accidents.

Together with the Brazilian, the journal lists the 2 greatest footballers of this period. On one aspect, Cristiano Ronaldo, a four-time Ballon d’Or winner and numerous scoring information in England, Spain and now Italy, along with his numbers in nationwide workforce soccer. On the alternative aspect, Leo messi, or what’s the identical, 5 Ballons d’Or and 6 Golden Boots, along with dominating world soccer for nearly fifteen years in a row, and those who stay.

The ‘forgotten’ and the second and third groups

Among the many nominees to enter this eleven have been different gamers who have been genuine references of their occasions corresponding to Cruyff, Ronaldinho, Zidane or Platini who weren’t included within the workforce. Nonetheless, France Soccer wished to kind a second and third greatest workforce of all time, filled with nice icons of soccer historical past.

Thus, what could be the second greatest eleven in historical past is made up of: Gianluigi Buffon; Carlos Alberto, Franco Baresi, Roberto Carlos; Zinédine Zidane, Andrea Pirlo, Frank Rijkaard, Alfredo di Stéfano; Garrincha, Ronaldinho and Johan Cruyff.

For its half, the third greatest workforce – this one, with a Spanish presence – is made up of: Manuel Neuer, Philipp Lahm, Sergio Ramos, Paul Breitner; Michel Platini, Johan Neeskens, Didi, Andrés Iniesta; George Greatest, Thierry Henry y Marco van Basten.