Van Dijk solely voted for Liverpool teammates at FIFA awards

Within the election for the FIFA gala, Orange captain Virgil van Dijk didn’t vote for Robert Lewandowski, who was voted World Footballer of the Yr by power majeure. The Liverpool defender solely selected teammates.

De Boer chooses Lewandowski

Van Dijk most popular Liverpool striker Sadio Mané and put Mohamed Salah and Thiago Alcântara in second and third place. Within the so-called FIFA’s Finest Awards, the captains of the nationwide groups, nationwide coaches, journalists and followers can vote.

32-year-old Lewandowski didn’t vote for himself as captain of Poland, nor for Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, who completed second and third respectively. The Bayern Munich striker put Thiago in first, Neymar in second and Kevin De Bruyne in third.

Messi, six-time World Footballer of the Yr, positioned Lewandowski in third place. He gave his former teammate Neymar essentially the most factors and selected Kylian Mbappé in second place. Ronaldo’s desire went to the Pole, adopted by Messi and Mbappé.

Lewandowski gained his first FIFA’s Finest Award with a complete of 52 factors, Ronaldo obtained 38 and Messi 35. The factors replicate the variety of votes in all 4 voting teams (captains, coaches, media and followers).

Orange nationwide coach Frank de Boer selected Lewandowski on first, De Bruyne on second and Messi on third. On behalf of the Dutch media, journalist Jaap de Groot voted for Lewandowski, Van Dijk and Thiago.

Particularly within the media, Lewandowski obtained many extra factors with 807 than Ronaldo (153) and Messi (103). The Bundesliga prime scorer was additionally by far one of the best among the many nationwide coaches. He obtained 554 factors, adopted by 196 factors for Ronaldo and 186 factors for Messi.



Related Articles