The Seven de Los Pumas did honor Maradona and thrashed in Valparaíso

The group led by Santiago Gómez Cora returned to play formally after 9 months and had gesture with the late Fiorito star.

The match wherein Los Pumas XV fell by a landslide towards New Zealand left the controversy of a short and nearly null tribute to Diego Maradona on his method to immortality, and though later the group led by Mario Ledesma performed towards Australia with a patch on the sleeve that had the quantity “10” and a signature of Diego, the echoes of how the soccer star emerged from Villa Fiorito was handled in a fashion that continued to sound.

Removed from that stage The Pumas 7´s, the decreased Argentine rugby group led by Santiago Gómez Cora, had a significantly better gesture with Maradona on his return to official exercise after 9 months: throughout the warm-up they wore a white T-shirt with the ten on the again and Diego’s signature on the chest.

This reality occurred within the Seven of Valparaíso, Chile, which is among the South American phases of the competitors. The Pumas 7’s wore that outfit earlier than the sport towards Uruguay, the rival they thrashed 53-0.

With this greater than snug end result, the nationwide group surpassed the earlier historic win over the Charruas: 45-0 in 2015 in Santa Fe, within the 2016 Olympic Video games qualifier in Rio de Janeiro.

The frustration got here within the second when Gómez Cora’s group, in a greater than sudden end result, fell within the South American traditional towards Brazil by 19-10.

The restoration got here within the third inning with a 50-12 win towards Chile, a rival that regardless of being the host may do little to curb the Argentinian momentum.

The exercise of Los Pumas 7´s in Valparaíso will proceed tomorrow with a fixture to be outlined and in what would be the final day of this South American Seven.

The squad of the nationwide group: Joaquín De la Vega, Germán Schulz, Matías Osadczuk, Gastón Revol, Gerónimo Prisciantelli, Rodrigo Etchart, Marcos Moneta, Marcos Moroni, Máximo Provenzano, Tomás Vanni, Mateo Carreras and Rodrigo Isgro.




Related Articles