Skourtopoulos’s calls for the Eurobasket qualifiers with many new faces! | NBA

Brexit and the funding veto take away sleep in Brussels at the end of 2020

The coronavirus it envelops everything and in the EU the tension is maximum. There is little more than a month left until this...

Sharon Stone works on Joe Biden’s transition team

The actress, very critical of Donald Trump's policies, has been recruited for her knowledge of diseases and infections Sharon Stone, 62, has joined the...

Will the coronavirus vaccine reach every corner of Latin America?

Ensuring the vaccination of millions of inhabitants of remote villages will be a great logistical challenge. Costs and the cold chain.Latin America has...

A new case of police brutality shocks France

The brutal scene lasts 15 minutes: kicking, hitting, punching, and racist insults. Michel Zecler, a black music producer, is the victim. Their...

Sweden. Prince Carl Philip and his wife Sofia, diagnosed with COVID-19

The couple's two sons are in self-isolation. The other members of the royal family they came in contact with are to be tested,...

Thanasis Skourtopoulos announced the 14 players who will be in Sarajevo for the matches with Latvia and Bulgaria for the Eurobasket 2022 qualifiers.

There were many new faces that the federal coach included in his calls in view of the “bubble” in Sarajevo both qualifying matches.

Among them the Giannis Agravanis, The Michalis Lountzis and Vassilis Toliopoulos, who will get their own chances with the Men’s National jersey.

Specifically, our representative band will travel to its capital Bosnia where all the matches of the specific group for this “window” will be held.

Her first opponent National will be the Latvia (27/11, 19:00) while the match with Bulgaria will follow (29/11, 19:00). In the first two games, an equal number of victories have been achieved, at home against Bulgaria with 73-63 and away at home against Bosnia with 70-65.

The calls of Thanasis Skourtopoulos:

Guard: Giannis Athinaiou (Peristeri), Nikos Gikas (AEK), Dimitris Katsivelis (AEK), Michalis Lountzis (Prometheus), Vangelis Mantzaris (Prometheus), Vassilis Toliopoulos (Ionikos Nikeas)

Forward: Giannis Agravanis (Charilaos Trikoupis), Dimitris Agravanis (Prometheus), Haris Giannopoulos (Prometheus), Michalis Tsairelis (Iraklis), Linos Chrysikopoulos (AEK)

Center: Vassilis Kavvadas (Iraklis), Vangelis Margaritis (PAOK), Gaios Skordilis (Peristeri),


Related Articles