The LMP1 hybrid number 8, which in the last two years had also won with the Spanish Fernando Alonso at the wheel, met no opposition after the turbo failure of his ‘brother’ car, the number 7 driven by Englishman Mike Conway, the Argentine José María ‘Pechito’ López and the Japanese Kamui Kobayashi, who was forced to pit and lose seven laps when he was leading the event.

Even so, they managed to be third due to the mechanical problems of Rebellion number 3 with an hour remaining to conclude the appointment. The second position went to another Rebellion, the number 1 driven by Brazilian Bruno Senna, American Gustavo Menezes and Frenchman Norman Nato.

For their part, the two Spaniards in the running, Miguel Molina, aboard the Ferrari number 71 in the LMGTE-Pro category, and the former Formula 1 driver Roberto Merhi, aboard the Eurasia number 35 in LMP2, did not enjoy much fortune in Quote.

The team from Girona was forced to leave due to car problems in a race in which the Aston Martin Vantage number 97 of Maxime Martin, Alex Lynn and Harry Tincknell won, while the team from Castellón had no options due to difficulties when steering wheel of the Japanese Nobuya Yamanaka. In that category, the winner was the number 22 United Autosport, owned by McLaren team boss Zak Brown and driven by Phil Hanson, Flilipe Albuquerque and Paul di Resta.