Mark Forster and other winners

This year, Seeed, Mark Forster, Felix Jaehn and Lea were among the winners of the “1Live Krone” radio prize.

The radio station 1Live from Westdeutscher Rundfunk has again awarded its annual music prize “1Live Krone”. The audience chooses the winner. The lucky winners in 2020 include the following artists.

“The day after tomorrow” excellent

Seeed (“Dickes B”) were able to assert themselves as the best band and won the award in 2013. Fynn Kliemann (32) has meanwhile been voted “Best Artist”, while Lea (28) has been named “Best Artist”. The “best single” comes with “Übermorgen” by Mark Forster (37) and the DJ Felix Jaehn (26) is “Best Dance Act”.

The “Comedy-Krone”, the only award determined by the editorial team, goes to Tommi Schmitt (31) and Felix Lobrecht (31) for their podcast “Mixed Hack” and the band Provinz is “Best Newcomer Act”. “Best Hip-Hop Act” is Kontra K (33). There was no gala this year because of the corona pandemic. The highlights of the award ceremony, which was previously broadcast via the Internet, will be shown again on November 21st from 8:15 pm on WDR.


Related Articles