Lewis Hamilton gained the championship cup for the seventh time

The FIA ​​awards ceremony historically ends the motorsport season. In 2020, the FIA ​​Gala happened in digital format for the primary time, though FIA President Jean Todt was current on the ceremony in Geneva.

There have been no champions and prize-winners on the ceremony, the communication was digital, however this didn’t stop Jean Todt from celebrating the excellent achievement of Lewis Hamilton, who this yr gained the seventh world title. The Mercedes driver obtained his cup on the crew base in Brackley.

As well as, Lewis obtained one other award – Particular person of the 12 months. For the seventh time in a row, the Mercedes crew retained the title of homeowners of the Constructors’ Cup.

Valtteri Bottas and Max Verstappen obtained their awards for the second and third locations within the championship on the finish of the season, having arrived for them on the Vehicle Membership of Monaco.

Japanese Yuki Tsunoda, who will debut in Method 1 subsequent yr with AlphaTauri, obtained a particular Rookie of the 12 months award. The final two instances this award has been given to Charles Leclair and Alex Albon.

The particular prize of the President of the FIA ​​was obtained by the crew of marshals of the Bahrain Grand Prix and the crew of the medical automobile within the particular person of Dr. Ian Roberts and the motive force Alan van der Merwe for the emergency help offered to Roman Grosjean.

Lewis Hamilton and Michael Schumacher obtained the FIA ​​President’s Particular Prize. On behalf of Michael, the award was accepted by his spouse Corinna.

Kimi Raikkonen was additionally awarded. Finn gained the Maneuver of the 12 months for his unbelievable begin and first lap on the Portuguese Grand Prix. By the way in which, that is the one award that was chosen by followers from everywhere in the world by voting.

The FIA ​​ceremony additionally honored Method 2 and Method 3 champions Mik Schumacher and Oscar Piastri, world rally champions Sebastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia, world rallycross champion Johan Christoffersson, Method E title holder Antonio Felix da Costa winner of the WEC Championship with Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi and Jose-Maria Lopez.

In 2021, the FIA ​​Gala might be held on December 17 in Paris.



Related Articles