The European Film Academy and EFA Productions presented on Tuesday, in a virtual event organized together with the European Film Festival in Seville, the nominations for the 33rd edition of the European Film Awards.

Mike Downey, chairman of the Academy’s Board of Directors, said: five to six ”.

In the category “European Documentary”, were selected “Home” (Romania, Germany, Finland), by Radu Ciorniciuc, “collective” (Romania, Luxembourg), by Alexander Nanau, “Gunda” (Norway, USA), by Victor Kossakovsky , “Petite fille” (France), by Sébastien Lifshitz, “Saudi Runaway” (Switzerland), by Susanne Regina Meures, and “The Cave” (Syria, Denmark), by Alisar Hasan & Feras Fayyad.

Radu Ciorniciuc said in a statement: “This nomination is one of the most important and beautiful recognitions of our work. It is an enormous opportunity to highlight the human and social themes that the film “Home” touches on, in a broader, European context. And the greatest merit has the Enache family, the main characters of the film. We thank them for their trust and for agreeing to be part of a story that has the power to unite, to restore our trust in others. Because only together, through tolerance, care and patience, will we be able to be truly strong – and this is the most important lesson that the story of the Enache family tells ”.

In the “European Film” category, the feature films “Druk / Another Round” (Denmark, the Netherlands, Sweden), by Thomas Vinterberg, “Berlin Alexanderplatz” (Germany, the Netherlands), by Burhan Qurbani, “Corpus Christi” (Poland, France) were nominated. ), by Jan Komasa, “Martin Eden” (Italy, France), by Pietro Marcello, “The Painted Bird” (Czech Republic, Ukraine, Slovakia), by Václav Marhoul, and “Undine” (Germany, France), by Christian Petzold .

“European Director”: Agnieszka Holland for “Charlatan”, Jan Komasa for “Corpus Christi”, Pietro Marcello for “Martin Eden”, François Ozon for “Summer of 85”, Maria Sødahl for “Hope”, and Thomas Vinterberg for “Another Round “.

European Actress: Paula Beer (“Undine”), Natasha Berezhnaya (“Dau. Natasha”), Andrea Bræin Hovig (“Hope”), Ane Dahl Torp (“Charter”), Nina Hoss (“My Little Sister”) and Marta Nieto (“Mother”).

“Actor European”: Bartosz Bielenia (“Corpus Christi”), Goran Bogdan (“Father”), Elio Germano (“Hidden Away”), Luca Marinelli (“Martin Eden”), Mads Mikkelsen (“Another Round”) and Viggo Mortensen (“Falling”).

„Scenarist European”: Martin Behnke & Burhan Qurbani – „Berlin Alexanderplatz”, Costa-Gavras – „Aadults In The Room”, Damiano & Fabio D’Innocenzo – „Bad Tales”, Pietro Marcello & Maurizio Braucci – „Martin Eden”, Mateusz Pacewicz – „Corpus Christi”, Thomas Vinterberg & Tobias Lindholm – „Another Round”.

Five productions from Switzerland, France, Portugal and Belgium were selected in the “European Short Film” category.

More than 3,800 EFA members will vote for the winners to be announced at a series of events scheduled for December 8-12.