The ball is rolling again just a month and a half later in LaLiga. The 2020/21 season starts one day later than planned, after the competition judge agreed with the RFEF in their battle for the games on Fridays and Mondays, and does so with a Eibar-Celta de Vigo which opens the championship.

Six teams will be missing on this first day, which played competitions in August. They are Real Madrid, FC Barcelona, ​​Atlético, Getafe, Sevilla and Elche.