Home SPORTS FORMULA 1 F1: The 2021 season could start in Bahrain

F1: The 2021 season could start in Bahrain


Formula One CEO Chase Carey spoke this week about keeping to the final touches on the 2021 “close to normal” Formula 1 race calendar.

The official version is yet to be seen, a real-looking draft is already circulating on the Internet.

Based on this, the next season would start in Bahrain on the weekend of March 12-14, with the Vietnam Grand Prix dropped out this year due to the coronavirus epidemic – officially blown up by the organizers just today – taking second place. Then the racing circus would go from Hanoi to Shanghai and then to Baku, the European section in the narrower sense would go to Zandvoort, i.e. the Dutch Grand Prix, in the first weekend of May, like Vietnam in 2020.

The Hungarian Grand Prix would fall on the last full weekend of July, 23-25.

Summer and autumn would be pretty much on schedule, but with Interlagos ’contract running out this year and Rio de Janeiro’s fate still uncertain, Brazil is missing from the draft for the time being, and the Australian Grand Prix, which has traditionally been the season opener, will be in October.

In addition to Brazil, the draft does not include Germany, Mugello and Imola in Italy, Portugal and Turkey, which will enter this year, but without them, a record-breaking 22-round championship could take place, as Saudi Arabia is already there as a new entrant before the season-ending Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. .

This is how you can paint the Formula 1 2021 race calendar

1st Bahrain Grand Prix – March 14
2nd Vietnam Grand Prix – March 28
3rd Chinese Grand Prix – April 11
4th Azerbaijan Grand Prix – April 25
5th Dutch Grand Prix – May 2
6th Spanish Grand Prix – May 9
7th Monaco Grand Prix – May 23
8th Canadian Grand Prix – June 6
9th Austrian Grand Prix – June 20
10th French Grand Prix – June 27
11th British Grand Prix – July 11
12th Hungarian Grand Prix – July 25
13. Belgian Grand Prix – August 29
14th Italian Grand Prix – September 5
15th Russian Grand Prix – September 19
16th Singapore Grand Prix – September 26
17th Japan Grand Prix – October 10
18th Australian Grand Prix – October 24
19th American Grand Prix – November 7
20th Mexican Grand Prix – November 14
21. Saudi Grand Prix – November 28
22. Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – December 5

Source: F1i.com

Image source (s): Getty Images



Exit mobile version