Dakar: Nasser Al-Attiyah received third consecutive victory

The victory on the fourth stage of the Dakar was received by the Qatari Nasser Al-Attiyah, for whom this success grew to become the third in a row within the framework of the present rally-raid.

On the end line, the Toyota Gazoo Racing driver’s benefit over the general chief Stefan Petransel was solely eleven seconds. Al-Attiyah’s teammate Heng Lategan completed third, 1.5 minutes behind.

Sebastien Loeb achieved his greatest end result on the present Dakar, ending fourth in entrance of Carlos Sainz. In flip, Sainz confidently carried out the stage, yielding to Al-Attiyah on the penultimate checkpoint by solely 31 seconds, however an error in navigation led to a lack of time. In consequence, Sainz completed fifth, nearly three minutes behind the winner.

One of the best of the Russian riders was the crew of Vladimir Vasiliev (X-Raid MINI) – eighth place, ten minutes behind the chief.

Within the particular person competitors, Petransel continues to steer with a bonus of 4 minutes 58 seconds over Al-Attiyah. The third place is occupied by Carlos Sainz, however his hole from the chief is greater than half an hour. One of the best of the Russians – Vladimir Vasiliev – twelfth place and an hour and a half behind.

No much less powerful battle turned out within the standings of vans. The winner of the stage was the crew of Dmitry Sotnikov. One other crew of the KAMAZ staff, Andrei Karginova, misplaced ten seconds on the end line, and the crew of the MAZ-SPORTauto staff of Alexei Vishnevsky completed third fourteen seconds behind the chief.

Yesterday’s winner Sergey Vyazovich from the MAZ-SPORTauto staff confronted technical issues, which led to the lack of a number of hours.

Within the particular person classification, the crew of Dmitry Sotnikov continues to steer, twenty-six minutes forward of the crew of Martin Matsik from Iveco.



Related Articles