Dakar: Al-Attiyah received the following stage of the rally-raid

On Monday, Nasser Al-Attiyah was the quickest within the Dakar rally-raid distance – for the Qatari racer of the Toyota manufacturing facility group, that is already the fourth stage victory in 2021. Simply after, dropping lower than a minute to him, Carlos Sainz completed forward of Stefan Petransel, his companion within the X-Raid MINI JCW Crew and the chief of absolutely the standings.

Sainz completed the stage two minutes sooner than Monsieur Dakar, though he misplaced a while because of a punctured wheel. Maybe that is partly because of the truth that Petransel, after yesterday’s technical issues, selected to save lots of the automobile.

Al-Attiyah admitted that the victory within the eighth stage of the competitors was not simple: “We’re glad that we completed, retaining the automobile intact, as a result of on some sections of the route we needed to assault in actual to maintain up with the buggy (ie MINI Sainz and Petransel). However the stage was good, I performed three minutes in opposition to Stefan, and there are nonetheless 4 days forward. “

Thus, the benefit of Petransel over the Qatar was decreased to 4 minutes 52 seconds, however Sainz’s hole continues to be nice – 38 minutes 55 seconds.

The perfect Russian riders within the off-road class on Monday have been Vladimir Vasiliev and Dmitry Tsyro – their automobile (John Cooper Works Rally buggy) crossed the end line in eighth.

If on the earlier stage the Chilean José Ignacio Cornejo, driving the Honda CRF 450 Rally, completed second, at the moment he received, which allowed him to barely improve the benefit within the normal classification over the American Toby Worth, the manufacturing facility KTM rider, who at the moment confirmed the second time.

Among the many ATV riders, the eighth stage was pushed quickest by the Frenchman Alexander Giraud, however the Argentinean Manuel Andujar stays the chief on this class, ending second at the moment.

Within the class of sunshine off-road autos (T3 and T4), the victory was received on Monday by the Chilean crew consisting of essentially the most skilled Francisco Lopez Kontardo and Juan-Pablo Latrac – within the normal classification they maintain the third place. But it surely’s good that the second place at the moment was taken by representatives of Russia Sergey Karjakin and Anton Vlasyuk, this allowed them to realize a foothold within the high 5 of their class.

Among the many truck drivers, there was once more no equal to the representatives of the KAMAZ-master group, besides that the order through which three Russian crews crossed the end line was considerably totally different from yesterday’s: Anton Shibalov along with his teammates Dmitry Nikitin and Ivan Tatarinov took 1st place, the second place was accomplished by Dmitry Sotnikov’s crew, main within the class, and the third place went to the trio of Andrey Karginov.

Nevertheless, for a very long time, the Belarusian crew of Aleksey Vishnevsky was within the lead on the stage, acting on the racing MAZ 6440RR, however actually within the final kilometers he misplaced nearly eight minutes because of technical issues – and ultimately completed fourth.



Related Articles