Within the longest stage of the ‘raid’, with 476 kilometers of connection and 337 of timed particular, the Catalan, additionally winner final Monday within the second stage, made a spectacular piloting that led him to defend his benefit registered within the first level of timing after beginning thirtieth.

Thus, he completed with a 5:57 benefit over the Botswana Ross Department (Yamaha) and 6:09 over the Australian rookie Daniel Sanders (KTM), a mark that now locations him second general, 15 seconds behind Xavier de Soultrait (Husqvarna), new chief of the 2 wheels relieving the ephemeral dominance of Skyler Howes.

The Spanish Lorenzo Santolino (Sherco) was seventeenth at 11:13 behind the winner, and is twelfth one step away from the ‘High 10’ of the provisional common, whereas Laia Sanz (Fuel Fuel) completed twenty-fifth greater than 17 minutes behind the pinnacle and is twenty-ninth within the classification.

In vehicles, Nasser Al-Attiyah (Toyota) signed his third consecutive victory, though the 11 seconds that he has taken away in Riyadh from Frenchman Stéphane Peterhansel (Mini), second, don’t permit him to grab the lead of the take a look at from ‘Monsieur Dakar’, who instructions the classification with 4:58 of benefit over the Qatari.

Sainz stays on the rostrum of the final standings, who regardless of making an ideal comeback from seventeenth place – as a result of mistake made on Tuesday – and inserting himself 31 seconds behind the chief about 10 kilometers from the end line, slowed down within the final stage and will solely be fifth slightly below 3 minutes from Al-Attiyah (2:56).

Thus, he rises one place to 3rd to put himself on the rostrum of the final classification, though his time has elevated in comparison with the chief (36:19). For his half, Nani Roma (BRX) was thirteenth this Wednesday and has managed to sneak into the ‘High 10’ of the final, though at a protracted distance (1:17:50).




1. Nasser Al-Attiyah (CAT/Toyota) 2:35:59.

2. Stéphane Peterhansel (FRA / Mini) and 11.

3. Henk Lategan (RSA / Toyota) 1:30.

4. Sebastien Loeb (FRA / BRX) 2:36.

5. CARLOS SAINZ (ESP/Mini) 2:56.


13. NANI ROMA (ESP / BRX) 13:40.


1. Stéphane Peterhansel (FRA / Mini) 13:15:12.

2. Nasser Al-Attiyah (CAT/Toyota) a 4:58.

3. CARLOS SAINZ (ESP/Mini) 36:19.

4. Sebastien Loeb (FRA / BRX) 48:14.

5. Henk Lategan (RSA / Toyota) 48:44.


10. NANI ROMA (ESP / BRX) 1:17:50.



1. JOAN BARREDA (ESP / Honda) 2:46:50.

2. Ross Department (BOT/Yamaha) a 5:57.

3. Daniel Sanders (AUS / KTM) 6:09.

Luciano Benavides (ARG / Husqvarna) 6:22.

5. Xavier de Soultrait (FRA / Husqvarna) 7:19.


13. LORENZO SANTOLINO (ESP/Sherco) 11:13.

25. LAIA SANZ (ESP / Fuel Fuel) 17:48.


1. Xavier de Soultrait (Fra / Husqvarna) 15:00:25.

2. JOAN BARREDA (ESP/Honda) a 15.

Kevin Benavides (ARG / Honda) 3:24.

4. Ross Department (BOT/Yamaha) 4:24.

5. Skyler Howes (USA/KTM) 4:26.


12. LORENZO SANTOLINO (ESP/Sherco) 12:26.

29. LAIA SANZ (ESP / Fuel Fuel) 12:32.