Argentine Polo Open 2020: Ellerstina goes for the Triple Crown within the final present of La Dolfina?

Beginning this Saturday, the Pieres workforce will search to win the three nice tournaments for the primary time in 10 years, however Adolfo Cambiaso and firm will go to beat Palermo for the eighth consecutive yr.

What was uncertainty again in March or April, is now actuality. An Argentine Polo Open, the 127th version in historical past, which can start this Saturday and won’t have an viewers, which can take away a great a part of its magic from an important polo competitors on this planet.

In any case, the status stays intact and Palermo may have, along with the standard enchantment, the fierce wrestle between the 2 nice powers of the world: Ellerstina, who goes for the Triple Crown after a decade, and La Dolfina, who may play for the final time together with his luxurious formation, the most effective in historical past.

With the proper quartet that makes up Adolfo Cambiaso, David Stirling, Pablo Mac Donough Y Juan Martin Nero (40 objective handicap), the seven-time champion is dealing with what might be his farewell. Solely the potential for a goodbye in a full Argentine Discipline, one thing that can’t be this time, may postpone the closing for subsequent yr.

For now, earlier than defining if the workforce will proceed as it’s or if Cambiaso will search to share a workforce along with your son Beans subsequent yr, the return of the perfect workforce after the a number of accidents that punished him is already trigger for celebration. And one other motivation to go along with all the pieces for the trophy.

After all the group of Facundo, Gonzalo and Nicolás Pieres extra Hilario Ulloa (39 targets) doesn’t need to know something with resigning prominence to the potential “final dance” of his historic rival.

And in Ellerstina they really feel that that is the nice likelihood to reconquer Palermo, which has seven consecutive years watching La Dolfina elevate the trophy on the decisive Sunday. It’s not possible to not see them as the 2 nice candidates: since 2005 to this point, solely these two groups have received the title.

It’s extra: solely The Aguada (2006), Pleasure (2013) and The Nuns (2018) broke the double hegemony and reached the ultimate. None of them, in fact, may ship the largest blow.

Group A shall be made up of La Dolfina, La Natividad-Las Monjitas, RS Murus Sanctus, La Irenita and La Irenita II. The B, in the meantime, is made up of Ellerstina, La Dolfina PR, Los Machitos, La Ensenada-La Aguada and Cría Geté.



Related Articles